List of schools that have won National Science and Maths Quiz (NSMQ) from 1994 to 2021

The National Science and Mathematics Quiz (NSMQ) is a competition that aims to encourage the study of science and mathematics among students, teachers, and the general public.

The much-heralded competition first began in 1994, with Prempeh College being the first to take home the trophy.

Presec Legon, Persco, and Mfantispim School, for example, have come a long way.

Presec-Legon has won the trophy six times, followed by Prempeh College with five and Persco with three.

Prempeh College won the most recent edition, the 2021 NSMQ, after defeating PRESEC–Legon and Keta SHTS.

Full list of winners of National Science and Maths Quiz (NSMQ)

1994 – Prempeh College

1995 – PRESEC–Legon

1996 – Prempeh College

1997 – Opoku Ware Senior High School

1998 – Achimota School

1999 – Mfantsipim School

2000 – St Peter’s Senior High School

2001 – Pope John Senior High School

2002 – Opoku Ware Senior High School

2003 – PRESEC–Legon

2004 – Achimota School

2005 – St Peter’s Senior High School

2006 – PRESEC–Legon

2007 – St Augustine’s College

2008 – PRESEC–Legon

2009 – PRESEC–Legon

2010 no competition was held

2011 no competition was held

2012 – Ghana Secondary Technical School

2013 – St Thomas Aquinas

2014 – Mfantsipim School

2015 – Prempeh College

2016 – Adisadel College

2017 – Prempeh College

2018 – St Peter’s Senior High School

2019 – St. Augustine’s College

2020 – PRESEC–Legon

2021 – Prempeh College


nana Afia

ABOUT AUTHOR Narnarh Berry have been creating content for blogs which includes and, contact Narnarh via email [email protected] You can also Contact anyone associated with bestshowbiz, through the website's contact page located on the header of the website.
Back to top button

Adblock Detected

We use ads to fund server cost, Please consider removing ad blockers to view site content