Election 2020: Lydia Alhassan beats John Dumelo to retain the Ayawaso West Wuogon seat

Lydia Alhassan beats John Dumelo
Lydia Alhassan, the incumbent Member of Parliament under the ticket of the NPP of Ayawaso West constituency, has reportedly retained her seat as she emerges as the MP-elect with John Dumelo trailing with 2.5%.

Per provisional results, Maa Lydia managed to pull a total of 39,732 of the vote cast representing 51.20% with her biggest contender John Dumelo closely behind with a total of 37, 595 which is also 48.46%.

Meanwhile, The other candidates failed to get 1% of the valid vote cast in the Ayawaso West constituency.

See results below;

Read Also  Delay flaunts her big B()0ty online (video)